I Have Decided To Follow Jesus (TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY October 13, 2012)

Well another birthday is here. This is my body’s birthday, the birthday of my accepting Jesus as my Savior, the day I decided to follow Jesus is a date in time I wish I could remember but I cannot. It was sometime in 1973 or 1974 I think.
.
.I was in college then. But today I want to thank my Abba for loving me with the agape love and for choosing me to be someone worth dying for and for giving me all the blessings which are way to numerous to post on here. Most of all I want to thank Him for His unceasing faithful loving kindness and forever mercy and grace. Whenever or where ever I may roam or become distracted or discouraged by the things the enemy tries to baffle me with, HIS all together lovely and beautiful, sweet, never changing gentle Spirit always brings me back. He is my Shepherd and I am so happy that I have decided to follow Jesus.
The Cross before me, the world behind me. Lord you are holy. You are worthy of our praise, dear God. You are so good to us, Lord, You are so faithful. I delight myself in You, oh Lord, and I seek You for my happiness. I seek after You and not the things of this world. Lord, I commit my life to you, yesterday, today and tomorrow and forever. I have decided to follow Jesus. No turning back, NO TURNING BACK. HALLELUJAH. Lord you deserve all the GLORY! Amen

About godslittlekitty

Just a simple, single mom to a 24 1/2 yr. old son, who has now 4 year old son, (my only grandson). I love the Lord because He first loved me. I am reborn and redeemed. (Feb 5 2016)
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Have Decided To Follow Jesus (TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY October 13, 2012)

  1. Pingback: I Have Decided To Follow Jesus (TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY October 13, 2012) | godslittlekitty

Leave a Reply

