Dear Son

Dear Josh, 

    Right now I am extremely tired, but I will not be able to sleep until I write this down for you.  I understand what you are talking about when you say you have difficulty concentrating…more than you know, i really do understand.  Yet you have so much more  God-given wisdom than I had at your age because of who YOU are and because of what YOU have already been through in your lifetime. 

     I pray that you will not be upset with me and that you will not think that I am trying to cram Jesus down your throat…because I really don’t mean to….I say what I say to you because it just flows out of my mouth…sometimes I ignore the Lord for whatever reason and I sin that way,  I don’t mean to do that…I get distracted from Him and from what is really important and true.  I ask  for  His & your forgiveness for those times.  I promise I am really trying — am doing the best I can but I seriously want to do better.  Please pray for me to be strong.  I sent you the following as a message on FB.  I don’t know when you will read it, I just know that you will at the right time and I know that It will bless you…I am recording it here on my blog so that I will not loose it  because it comes from the Lord, through Pastor Joseph Prince to me on my Home Page of FB and I saw it right at the time I was asking the Lord to show me what to say to you….It is a miracle..

    

Status Update
By Joseph Prince

“…the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, nor bread to the wise, nor riches to men of understanding, nor favor to men of skill; But time and chance happen to them all.” -Ecclesiastes 9:11

Beloved, never forget that “the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong…but time & chance happen to them all.” God wants you to have the right timing – His timing, and nothing is left to chance because you are God’s child. Psalm 37:23 says, “The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord.” You are that “good man or good woman” because you are the righteousness of God in Christ.
Depend on God to cause you to be at the right place at the right time, to have the right happenings happen in your life!

I also asked you this day to look up Joshua 1:8…
it is about meditating on the bible, Pastor Prince said you can meditate even when you are in line waiting for your turn, if you are worrying and thinking about stuff from every angle you can replace that worrying with meditating by just repeating a verse that you like and just really even just one word and just dwell on it…mutter it (that is what the Bible says to do from the original Hebrew translation.)..so every time you read the word “MEDITATE” in any verse in the Bible it means to “mutter it”…with your mouth moving your lips and it’s just like talking to yourself …lol..it is talking to yourself and God cause He is with you all the time.

Pastor Prince said that when you do the following  you will definitely BE PROSPEROUS…sometimes it happens right away, sometimes it happens slowly, but  IT WILL HAPPEN because God does not lie.  and YOU will have UNCEASING FRUITFULNESS (in all areas of your life)!!  

I BELIEVE THIS SO THAT IS WHY I AM TELLING YOU THIS TODAY!!!!

Joshua 1:8

Amplified Bible (AMP)

This Book of the Law (THE BIBLE) shall not(will never) depart out of your mouth, but you shall  (will) meditate (mutter under your breath with your mouth) on it day and night, that you may(so that you WILL) observe and do according to all that is written in it. For then you shall (YOU WILL)make your way prosperous, and then you shall(YOU WILL) deal wisely and have good [a]success.

Footnotes:

  1. Joshua 1:8 This is the only place in the early English versions where the word “success” is found. The secret of success is given in verses 5 through 9. Joshua accepted Moses’ place of leadership without misgivings. God’s will for him was his will, and he did not hesitate. To go “all out” for God was already habitual with him; it is the unfailing prerequisite of eternal success (Deut. 6:3-5; Ps. 1:1-3; Luke 10:25-28).

   JOSH,  I LOVE YOU SO MUCH MY HEART CAN BARELY STAND IT ❤

    4 ever MOMMY

About godslittlekitty

Just a simple, single mom to a 24 1/2 yr. old son, who has now 4 year old son, (my only grandson). I love the Lord because He first loved me. I am reborn and redeemed. (Feb 5 2016)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment